akpsterling.blogg.se

Active sky xp set up
Active sky xp set up








active sky xp set up

It is an abrupt change between weather systems, sometimes occurring every 5-10 minutes. It does not seem to do the weather smoothing that I was hoping for. Its like when it starts it is download half the weather or defaulting to something that it had already downloaded and then, later, it decided to really go get the weather. Then, when I get in game, about a half hour in it switched to something completely different.

active sky xp set up

If I Zoomed out on the map, I saw some relatively heavy rain enroute, but if I zoom in a little, it all goes away and gets replaced by light cloud.

active sky xp set up

IE: Spent an hour last night looking for that window of weather that would get me into Singapore. Sometimes what ActiveSkyXP shows me is actually what happens in game and sometimes it is wildly different. I usual y spend an hour investigating the historical weather for a period of time that I think that the small Baron can handle. The second is where what ActiveSkyXP says the weather is (on its map, which can change according to the scale on the map) and what it puts in game. This is probably a setup issue I have with ActiveSkyXP and XP and restarting both seems to clear the issue. Weather fighting (kinda like Z-Fighting for video cards) where two or three different weather systems attempt to fight for control of your sim. Basically I seem to be running into three issues: I will try to post some screen shots later today.










Active sky xp set up